Poison Tongue Release

30320006

It’s that time again–the most nerve-racking part of being a writer: release day.

Well, at least it’s the part of the publishing process that gives me the most stress. My book is out in the world, people can buy it, read it, love it, or hate it. It’s scary because of course I want people to enjoy reading my book as much as I enjoyed writing it, but on the other end, I can understand why it wouldn’t be for everyone.

But anyway.

First of all, and most importantly, I’d like to extend a huge ‘thank you’ to all the blogs who’ve hosted me over the past few weeks, and to all of the readers/reviewers who’ve given Poison Tongue a shot. Without readers, writers like myself would be singing to sparrows. So, thank you! You have no idea how much I truly appreciate each and every (good or bad) review or post.

Poison Tongue is now available! Here are the buy links:

https://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/books/poison-tongue-by-nash-summers-7346-b

https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-poisontongue-2079161-143.html

https://www.amazon.com/Poison-Tongue-Nash-Summers-ebook/dp/B01IX3L4QY

https://store.kobobooks.com/en-ca/ebook/poison-tongue

 

If you’re wondering what kind of book this is because you’re unsure if it’s right for you, let me tell you a bit about Poison Tongue, and, really, my Afflicted Souls series as a whole.

Poison Tongue could probably be tossed into the urban fantasy category, but really, if such a pile existed, I’d put it into urban paranormal. Poison Tongue is a little creepy, quite darkly romantic, and features imperfect characters with a whole lot of slow-burn tossed into the mix. I imagine Poison Tongue as a dark, quiet novel.

 

For this series, I really wanted to take a different look into the paranormal genre. This series is written as contemporary, and I wanted to give the feeling that these things–these otherworldly love stories–could be happening somewhere in the world right now. If you believe in magic, of course.

I’m not sure how the concept of writing an entire series of souls came into play. Naturally, Poison Tongue started off as a stand-alone, but when I realized how much more I wanted to write in this series, I was enamored with the idea of writing love stories which are heavily influenced by a person’s soul.

A soul can be left completely up to interpretation. I don’t know what one looks like, or sounds like, or feels like, or is, so I can make it into whatever I want. That’s what this series is about. It’s about two souls falling in love, or two people falling in love, because or despite of their souls.

But this series is heavily influenced by the darker sides of romance, and things that lurk just out of eyesight, hiding in the darkness.

 

And–for those of you wondering–the next book in the series will feature a romance between two characters mentioned in Poison Tongue. 🙂 Bonus points if you can guess which two characters. (If you know the name of book #2, you can probably guess one of the characters fairly easily)

 

Happy reading, friends!

2 thoughts on “Poison Tongue Release

  1. Read Poison Tongue. Creepy but good. Looking forward to the next book. So happy to hear there’ll be a third ‘Maps’ 🙂

    • Thanks so much for reading Poison Tongue! Happy you enjoyed it. 🙂
      Yes, I’m about half down done writing Lane’s (Maps #3)! I’m excited for that one to come out too. 🙂 Probably before the end of the year!

Leave a Reply

