Spring! 2016 Edition

Since I actually have a few writing things going on for a change, I thought I’d take this opportunity to update my blog! And of course, also to wish everyone a very happy Spring season.

 

So. What’s on the agenda?

 

Poison Tongue (Southern Gothic #1 (haven’t thought up a series name yet which sucks and I suck at thinking of series names)) has a projected release date around August/September 2016. I couldn’t be more excited. This series is a bit near and dear to my heart. It’s a little dark, a little unconventional.

Hopefully a few readers out there enjoy it as well. 🙂

I’ve started working on Ocean Soul which is book #2 in the series. After reading Poison Tongue, you’d probably be able to guess the MC of this book.

The rights for Outshine the Stars, which is currently published with JMS Books, will be returned to me in the next few months. So I plan to add a more to the story, have it re-edited, and to a re-release for the second edition.

Lane’s (Life According to Maps #3) is in the works. I think I’m only a few thousand words in, but I’m still planning to have it written and released before the end of the year. I’ll probably be sending out a link for the ARC for review in my newsletter (whenever it’s actually written). The Maps series is a tad trickier for me to write because I have to be in the right mindset. I want it to be funny, and writing humor can be tricky.

Thrills (Cold Hard Truths #2) is another manuscript I’m rewriting. It’s a bit hard to invest time on a series that didn’t get much traction. But alas, those men won’t be left hanging. I will finish their story, slowly but surely.

I have a few other projects on the horizon. A contemporary that I plan to self-publish, titled Arrows Through Archer. I’m not too far into writing this one, but have it pretty thoroughly outlined. Can’t imagine actually getting around to this one this year. Probably 2017.

I’ll be keeping my newsletter subscribers more up to date on future releases, ARC giveaways, etc., so if you’d like to be kept more in the loop (because I suck at updating my blog), you can subscribe here: http://eepurl.com/boD5TP

 

So that’s all! By the end of the year Poison Tongue will be out through Dreamspinner Press, I’ll re-release Outshine the Stars and self-publish it, and Lane’s (Life According to Maps #3) will also be self-published. Ocean Soul will probably be finished by then, but can’t imagine it being published in 2016.

Busy year for me!

 

Leave a Reply

